About The Bean

I have stared at this page so long my eyeballs hurt.  I hate these things... while I love talking about myself, this page always seems to wind up sounding embarrassingly trite and stuff.  Still, when I go read other blogs, I love reading other "about me" pages and seeing if I have anything in common with them.  It's like Blog-Bingo!

So, I found this super helpful trick from reading other people's "about me" pages that will keep me from having to update the dates, and also puts the burden of math on to you, my readers!  I was born in 1980 and got married in 2006.  I did lots of stuff in between those two things like graduate college (2002), total my first car (2000), spend a summer at Great America eating cotton candy & getting temporary tattoos (1993), got real tattoos (1998, 2000, 2002) and moved around a lot (1984, 1990, 1992, 1998, 1999, 2003).

I like sweet white wines, fruity red wines, dark beer, rye bourbon & most tequilla.  I drink gin but only because it comes in pretty drinks that my friends make for me.  I do not like scotch.

I'm 6' tall and like high heels.  I don't wear them often, but I like them.  I sometimes fall off of them because I am tragically uncoordinated. 

I like to dance, but am really bad at partner dances because it's very difficult for me to be led.  I blame 12 years of physical education in which I was often substituted for a boy when it came time to teach the waltz because I was tall.  Oh, and I'm tragically uncoordinated.

I can't follow any train of thought to it's natural conclusion without stopping to smell the roses, which is a mixed metaphor and stuff.

I like purple, and it's been my favorite color ever since I could pick it out of a line-up.

I like Dean Koontz novels and think I've read all of them to date... I started when I was 13, so it's been a work in progress for quite some time.

I don't like all the foods, but I like people who do, so I can be their splits-buddy at restaurants, because I don't ever have to worry if they'll like what I want to order. 

I have a baby tooth.  In my mouth--attached like it's supposed to be, exactly where it's been since it got there when I was a baby. 

I take ibuprofen for everything, but have to be strenuously talked into taking it.  It's easier to just walk around talking about the pain I'm in than fix it.  I don't know why this is true, but my husband does the same thing, so it can't be all that unusual.

My iPod has 5432 songs on it at the moment, and 49 playlists including Rowdy, Sleepy, Perky and Rainy.

I've lived in 4 states and attended 11 schools (my ninth school was in ninth grade).

I have two one parent, two one parent-in-law, one brother, three two sisters-in-law, two one brother-out-law, three nieces and four nephews, all four one grandparent, three cats, and a dog. (Edited because in 4 years there's been a shit ton of death and divorce in my world)

I like to sing'a about the moon'a and the June'a and the spring'a.  I sing in an all women a capella group, Queen Anne's Lace.

I perform at the Scarborough Renaissance Festival.

I am fascinated by magicians, and don't ever want to know how they pull the rabbit out of the hat. 

I like cheese.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...